The thirtieth anniversary of my birth was almost twelve days ago, however, I would still like to request entrance to the Birthday Unending. I bring 23 years of martial arts experience, a surly tabby cat named Rose, an orange and black motorcycle named Fuego, and the willingness to talk about things like the philosophical implications of being in the world as a cat. I can also cook pretty well.

seananmcguire:

WELCOME TO YOU, AND TO ROSE, AND TO FUEGO.  WE ARE GLAD TO HAVE YOU.

HERE IS YOUR SEAT AT THE TABLE.  HERE IS YOUR CONICAL HAT.  HERE IS A BOUQUET OF ROSES BORN FROM KNIVES, SHARP AND LOVELY AND SILVER IN THE MOONLIGHT.  ENJOY THEM, BUT WIELD THEM CAREFULLY.

WELCOME TO THE BIRTHDAY.  WELCOME TO THE BIRTHDAY.  WELCOME TO THE BIRTHDAY UNENDING.

And one of the coolest people I know enters  The Birthday Unending.

The thirtieth anniversary of my birth was almost twelve days ago, however, I would still like to request entrance to the Birthday Unending. I bring 23 years of martial arts experience, a surly tabby cat named Rose, an orange and black motorcycle named Fuego, and the willingness to talk about things like the philosophical implications of being in the world as a cat. I can also cook pretty well.

Leave a Reply

